FifthWiseManTopBar Fifth Wise Man Home Page The Wise Men's Maps Four Wise Men's Map Fifth Wise Man Game Fifth Wise Man contact us fifth wise man forums
FifthWiseMan,com logo
FifthWiseMenuBar Materialist Wise Man's page Empirical Wise Man's page Rationalist Wise Man's page Spiritual Wise Man's page


Four Wise Men's Game Layout

Playing the Wise Men's Game

If you click, in the drawing, on each of the nine elements of the game, you'll find explanations for each of these elements. The nine elements are:

  • the four elements of truth which define the map

  • the four wise man cards which define the four truths

  • the axis mundi at the center of the game.



The Feelings Card

There are three qualities which define each game card, the time and place in which they occur and the type of experience.

With feelings, the time is unknowable. The place is unknowable. And the experience is that something is exceeding your capacity for words.

Realize this is just another way to refer to the Spiritual Wise Man's realm, invisible change. Here, invisible means feelings must refer to something mental not physical, some person, place, thing, or event that cannot be seen. And change refers to the idea that in the real world, both time and place never stand still. Indeed, this is what makes feelings a real world truth, the idea that they constantly change.

This then is the hardest thing to understand about feelings. And about real world things in general. Because they're constantly changing,they're impossible to measure.

Feelings also cannot be seen. They're not visible. Which in large part is why they're greatly undervalued as a truth.

Wise Men's Game -  Feelings Card










Facts - the Material Wise Man's Truth Stories - the Empirical Wise Man's Truth Ideas - the Rationalist Wise Man's Truth Feelings - the Spiritual Wise Man's Truth The Mind's Truth The Body's Truth Truth in Theory Truth in the Real World The Axis Mundi